Royalty Thread #16: the best of times, the worst of times

MsZem

I see the sea
Let's start with something positive and hope for more to come:

And somewhat belatedly:

taf2002

Fluff up your tutu & dance away.....
Not to be a downer but my 1st post from the old thread: What I have to say is both factual & kind of speculation (based on knowledge I gained thru my own experiences). I never said I was a doctor or even played one on TV.

MsZem

I see the sea
Not to be a downer but my 1st post from the old thread: What I have to say is both factual & kind of speculation (based on knowledge I gained thru my own experiences). I never said I was a doctor or even played one on TV.
I think it may be a good idea to have a separate thread for medical discussions, perhaps in a less public section of this forum.

Jenny

From the Bloc
I don't think there's anything wrong with people sharing their personal experiences with cancer or other illness. This is a discussion board, not a news site.

And goodness knows in these threads and many others, we've all offered our opinions about many things in which we are little more than armchair critics and Monday morning quarterbacks. :)

MsZem

I see the sea
I don't think there's anything wrong with people sharing their personal experiences with cancer or other illness. This is a discussion board, not a news site.
I don't think there's anything wrong with it, either, but it's not something I particularly want to engage in myself, and it's not the topic of this thread. So, as I wrote: why not have a dedicated thread for that?

VALuvsMKwan

Codger level achieved
I don't think there's anything wrong with it, either, but it's not something I particularly want to engage in myself, and it's not the topic of this thread. So, as I wrote: why not have a dedicated thread for that?
You're free to start one, are you not?

MsZem

I see the sea
You're free to start one, are you not?