Royalty Thread #7: Do They Get Frequent Flier Miles?

Status
Not open for further replies.

RoseRed

The black or navy & the olive at the christening were to me strange selections for daywear in mid-summer. I liked both outfits but they looked jarring against everyone else's pastels.
In those pictures where they are all seated, there's a woman behind them also wearing navy. I thought it was fine.

mag

Navy is traditionally a summer colour. I remember years ago when I worked in retail, navy shoes were always in the spring / summer collections.

aftershocks

Banned Member
In those pictures where they are all seated, there's a woman behind them also wearing navy.

It's the Duchess of Gloucester...

http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/20...-how-husbands-family-starved-people-to-death/

^^ Yes, our current day culture is so ironic, innit? Semantically speaking, it would be Harry's ancestors, not his immediate family who willfully starved the Irish. I don't know much about the history of the Irish potato famine, aside from it having resulted in the migration of so many Irish people to America.