Times "Person of the Year" is Taylor Swift

ilovepaydays

Not surprised - given how much it’s been reported on how much economic activity The New Eras tour made worldwide.

BaileyCatts

^^^ Is that the actual cover of the magazine? With the :cat: ?! :rofl: if it is because these days Taylor Swift ... and catz ... rule da world. :p unless maybe that's just a joke mock-up thing in which case :slinkaway

sk9tingfan

But Taylor Swift is...?
Yes.

LeafOnTheWind

Let me know when she advocates for more than 2 parties in the US so everyone can have a voice. Then we can talk about protecting Democracy.

Unless everyone here is just effing fine with leaving people without a political voice.

vgerdes

I read the Time POY article. As a journalist, I felt a moment of envy for the writer, getting to tell a story so epic. It was really, really well done. And as someone who dismissed Taylor early on in her career, I now feel compelled to admit that I love her, even if I don't necessarily love her entire catalog of music. She is one strong woman.

On My Own

Yes.

Stating political opinions isn't the same as 'advocating for/protecting democracy'.

Honestly I thought you were talking about the Trump prosecuters who'd been nominated.

Last edited:

Judy

My Cdn friend‘s 5 year old is having a sleepover with her “best friend” Taylor. I’ll take pics. She’s amazing hilarious lol.

Aussie Willy

Hates both vegemite and peanut butter
Not a fan of her music but I think she is an incredible person who is a positive role model to a generation that will pay attention to more than just her music. She is a smart business woman and also cares about important issues like democracy, LGBTQI, abortion access, etc.

I will say that her video for Anti-Hero is pretty amazing.

Plus she is a cat lover.

once_upon

Better off than 2020