Figure Skating Baby News!

Ananas Astra

Get woke, go broke!
Also, how did they manage to get a 2 month-old baby into such a position?
I worked at a child protection home last year and also worked in the baby group and had to deal with babies whose ages went from 3 days to 10 months and none of them would've been able to hold those positions.

oleada

Also, how did they manage to get a 2 month-old baby into such a position?
I worked at a child protection home last year and also worked in the baby group and had to deal with babies whose ages went from 3 days to 10 months and none of them would've been able to hold those positions.
The baby is 2 weeks old in those pictures. Newborns are basically gumby. I’ve seen lots of poses like that in newborn pictures

alj5

Agreed. In residency I did a lumbar puncture on a 12-day old. The nurse was able to get that baby into a forward leaning pretzel position while supporting his head. (newborns should not have fevers ever)

Ka3sha

Not exactly the babies news, but seems appropriate :)

Aleksei Tikhonov, Maria Petrova and their daughter Polina skated a show number all together at Averbukh's ice age show two days ago

AxelAnnie

Like a small boat on the ocean...

Aleksei Tikhonov, Maria Petrova and their daughter Polina skated a show number all together at Averbukh's ice age show two days ago
Thanks for posting that link. What a treat. And, what a gorgeous child.

Vash01

Fan of Yuzuru, T&M, P&C

That was really a fun number. I always liked Petrova Tikhonov. Little Polina is cute.

Xela M

I'm late to the party, but how adorable is this family 😍 and Maria looks bloody great! She was never great-looking skating, but she looks amazing now

Ananas Astra

Get woke, go broke!
Yeah, that's kind of creepy.