2017-2018 Program Music and Choreographers

barbarafan

So, is every figure skating Carmen edited the same exact way nowadays no matter what the discipline? I feel like I've been hearing the same exact music edit for the past 15 years, with the only difference being whether or not they use "Habanera" as the slow piece.

New addition to Carmen.....Tights half over skates...must be the most unsexy look ever

quartz

scratching at the light
I do wonder if people's enjoyment of these skates would be improved by at least 10% if the video was able to capture the music better or if the arena's sound quality was better.
This is true for me. My father was a musician so I grew up always having good stereo equipment around, and he liked his opera CRANKED. :D
When I met my husband he was a huge music lover, and his car stereo was worth as much as his car. For our first apartment, we had a fabulous home stereo system before we had furniture - we just set up lawn chairs in the living room and the beer cooler was the coffee table. :rockstar:
My current car has a Bose stereo with 11 speakers and it's generally cranked too, with no distortion. :kickass:

If a crappy music system is playing in a space with crappy acoustics, it really diminishes my listening pleasure.

Alilou

Ubercavorter
I don't know if this has been posted yet or not. Ilyushechkina and Moscovtich will skate to:
SP - In the air tonight, Phil Collins, choreo by Dubreuil and David Wilson
LP - At this moment, a bluesy rock ballad by Billy Vera and the Beaters, choreo Wilson and Bezic.

ETA: source is an article in the latest International Figure Skating Magazine

Last edited:

shan

I don't know if this has been posted yet or not. Ilyushechkina and Moscovtich will skate to:
SP - In the air tonight, Phil Collins, choreo by Dubreuil and David Wilson
LP - At this moment, a bluesy rock ballad Billy Vera and the Beaters, choreo Wilson and Bezic.