Cooking/Recipe Thread.

becca

I am no expert but my well early December New Years Resolution was to become a better cook and eat out way less. Which I am doing!

I was wondering here if any one has good recipe's. I know Cooking light etc. But I was thinking it would be cool to have a thread here since we do have so many people from all parts of the world...Who might have some really good recipes that are unique and good tips.

Today I made this and it turned out pretty good although took awhile to make. I am more adding this because I cannot start a thread without adding some recipe.

http://www.cookinglight.com/food/recipe-finder/healthy-lasagna-recipes/creamy-spinach-lasagna-recipe

Sometime I will put in here my mom's cheesecake recipe...

TheGirlCanSkate

I made this yesterday with 2 finely diced carrots, I doubled all seasonings and the adobo chili but skipped all salt and black pepper and added 1 TBSP of chili powder. I replaced half the beef with minced portabella mushroom. I used all low no sodium canned goods. I am on a lowfat/low sodium diet so I have to work hard to get a lot of flavor without salt. I do miss salt but it wasn't as noticeable in this recipe.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/three-bean-and-beef-chili-recipe.html

It was very good and even better today.

This is not the best thing I ever made, but it hit the spot on a cold rainy day.

Spun Silver

Sometime I will put in here my mom's cheesecake recipe...
If you have a healthy cheesecake recipe that actually tastes good, please remember to post it! Ditto for creme brulee, if anyone has that in a tasty light version.