Royalty Thread#12 Tiaras, Palaces & Gilded Cages

Status
Not open for further replies.

mag

What I like about Camilla is that she is who she is. Yes, she has been polished up a bit, but she doesn’t appear to have changed herself to please others. That is admirable in this day and age. She also looks like she would be good fun and probably doesn’t let Charles take himself too seriously - which is a also a good thing.

kedrin

She also looks like she would be good fun and probably doesn’t let Charles take himself too seriously - which is a also a good thing.
That's kind of what they said last night- I went to a screening last night of the CNN show "The Windsors". They had a panel discussion afterwards. But I'd gotten that vibe before. I have no personal knowledge, of course.

Reactions: mag

kedrin

I thought it was interesting and well done (disclosure: I work for WarnerMedia, which owns CNN). They showed us episode 4, which focused on Prince Charles, his early life, early relationship with Camilla and the first years of his marriage to Diana. The entire series (6 parts) will start with the Wallace Simpson period and end in the present day- the producer noted that they were in the process of heavily re-editing Episode 6 as a result of Meghan's and Harry's departure. I can't off the top of my head think of any great revelations not known to royal watchers, but I wasn't bored, either. I thought they had good footage and it was well edited to illustrate the narration.

overedge

Mayor of Carrot City
Both parents have equal rights to their kids.

True, but in most households the women are responsible for the majority of the childcare duties. That should be taken into consideration when deciding how much custody each parent should have.

Judy

True, but in most households the women are responsible for the majority of the childcare duties. That should be taken into consideration when deciding how much custody each parent should have.