2019-2020 Programs and Choreographers

Colonel Green

I don't know all the music being used, but do we have Hello Dolly? Wicked? Lion King? The King and I? Les Miserables? A Chorus Line? Oklahoma? Rock of Ages? Ain't Too Proud To Beg? The Music Man? Little Shop of Horrors? Company? Fiddler on the Roof? ANYTHING Andrew Lloyd Weber?
There are two junior teams doing The King and I (Bashynska/Beaumont and Lavrova/Gart, and one doing A Chorus Line (Yoshida/Nishiyama).

aftershocks

Banned Member
They used the remake soundtrack though. I think it's one of John Williams's most underrated soundtracks. It's gorgeous.

Oh yeah, the remake was with Harrison Ford and Julia Ormond. I prefer the 1954 film in terms of the acting and storyline. Ormond is a good actor, but she was miscast IMO in this film.

And for a switch, Sabrina, the Teenage Witch ;)

Dobre

What’s the most notable musical MIA from the Broadway RD this year? I’m not an expert on BPM or anything, but I’m surprised that nobody has done Hamilton, considering how popular it is.

Rent.

There were a whole slew of people here recommending it. My guess is that it doesn't work for the Finnstep. Hamilton doesn't surprise me as much because it is based on a figure in U.S. History (Though it is an awesome play).

I really wanted Book of Mormon, but the lyrics to most songs would make it tricky. I wanted Newsies too.

I don't know all the music being used, but do we have Hello Dolly? Wicked? Lion King? The King and I? Les Miserables? A Chorus Line? Oklahoma? Rock of Ages? Ain't Too Proud To Beg? The Music Man? Little Shop of Horrors? Company? Fiddler on the Roof? ANYTHING Andrew Lloyd Weber?

We have Hello Dolly (Hurtado & Khaliavin), The King & I (Bashynska & Beaumont and Lavrova & Gart), A Chorus Line (Yoshida & Nishiyama and the lesser known Russian team from Lombardia), and I do think someone has Cats.