The Mao cheer thread #3 - "For the love of skating"

rosewood

MTT Meter= 177
Mao has no WS points to lose from the 2014-15 season, so when those points are removed after this season, her WS ranking should remain inside the top 24 even if she doesn't compete again this season. (ETA: And even if she is not in the top 24 WS or SB lists) I really think she will have the opportunity again to compete at two Grand Prix events next fall as long as she's healthy. :)

BTW, Egna Spring Trophy used to be Gardena Spring Trophy. Last year, Gardena was moved to Egna for the first time, leading to the name change this year.
I'm not good at calculating points and had a vague impression she'll be surpassed by lower ranked skaters who skate at 4CC/Euro/Worlds to be pushed out of top 24 in WS or SB. IIRC Japanese articles said so too. But it's very much encouraging to me that our Sylvia says she'll be remain within top 24 in the end of this season. If so, she'll be assigned to one GP event at least. :cheer:

Hopefully JSF will lobby in her favor so that she'll be invited to GP events scheduled around Chubu Regional and West Japan Sectional. :D

And the story comes back to her health again. :drama:

chapis

I'm not good at calculating points and had a vague impression she'll be surpassed by lower ranked skaters who skate at 4CC/Euro/Worlds to be pushed out of top 24 in WS or SB. IIRC Japanese articles said so too. But it's very much encouraging to me that our Sylvia says she'll be remain within top 24 in the end of this season. If so, she'll be assigned to one GP event at least. :cheer:

Hopefully JSF will lobby in her favor so that she'll be invited to GP events scheduled around Chubu Regional and West Japan Sectional. :D

And the story comes back to her health again. :drama:

it is not probable that Mao get NHK, right? because japanese federation wont want to Satoko and Mao fighting for medals, except if Mao dont get another invitation.