I'm thinking about the possibility of an axel as a second or third element in a jump combination. Is it physical possible? Does it necessarily requires the skater to land forwards? Are forward landings ever registered? Are those landings against ISU rules?
Let me now and let's discuss.
I'm glad for her and wish the best. I used to like Kimmie's skating full of struggle and promise and she had the nerve of steel, clarity and ambition of a champion, without not being fair and equilibrate in her regards.
I adored Kimmie, except for that time she took Gold away from Miss Sasha...