Senior Free Dance: El Tango de Ratsanne

Thread starter #1

Sylvia

Club comp. season is underway & I'm sort of ready
Messages
52,220
Ratings
45,440
Free Dance starting order (FIRST GROUP ONLY on Dailymotion):

Group 1 start time: 10:10 Pacific/1:10 pm Eastern
1 Vanessa Chartrand / Alexander Seidel QC
2 Ravie Cunningham / Cedar Bridgewood BC/YK
3 Gina Cipriano / Jake Richardson QC
4 Molly Lanaghan / Dmitre Razgulajevs ON
5 Sarah Arnold / Thomas Williams BC/YK

LIVE TV broadcast (group 2 scheduled to start ~11:08 am PT/2:08 pm Eastern):
6 Haley Sales / Nikolas Wamsteeker BC/YK
7 Kaitlyn Weaver / Andrew Poje ON
8 Carolane Soucisse / Shane Firus QC
9 Piper Gilles / Paul Poirier ON
10 Tessa Virtue / Scott Moir QC

Live (unofficial) scores: http://vsatech.ca/liveresults/csslive_results.cfm?strCategoryid=118
This link will switch to the current event-in-progress: http://vsatech.ca/liveresults/csslive_results.cfm?StrRink=1

The Dailymotion live stream for the first 2 groups can be watched via the event site: https://skatecanada.ca/2018-canadian-tire-national-skating-championships/
Direct link to the live stream (Ted Barton, Debbi Wilkes): https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x6cn1dt
Direct link to the French stream (Myriane Samson): https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x6cn1e4

TSN broadcast in Canada (TSN4/TSN5/CTV2) for Ice Dance Free Dance (final group live) & Women’s Free Program (last group scheduled to be broadcast live starting around 12:15 Pacific / 3:15 pm Eastern) is scheduled to start at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET.

ETA - Creative/witty subtitle suggestions welcomed! Thanks, @legjumper!
El tango de Ratsanne
 
Last edited:

Aerobicidal

Bad Calorie I
Messages
7,815
Ratings
31,652
That is some follicular commitment by Bridgewood. Say all you want about Janny's fearlessness, but would she shave her head and skate to Alien?

Also, Cedar Bridgewood is a great name--up there with Forest Deardorff and Doris Papenfuss in the list on North American Nationals Name Discoveries of 2017/18.
 

cocotaffy

Well-Known Member
Messages
4,396
Ratings
7,780
what is this music ??? I'm guessing from a musical, I usually hate them hence my ignorance here. Canadian ice dance teams really digs musicals though. Why is that ?
 
Thread starter #17

Sylvia

Club comp. season is underway & I'm sort of ready
Messages
52,220
Ratings
45,440
YAY for Sweeney Todd music for Cunningham/Bridgewood (Alex Johnson had an enjoyable FS to this musical a few years ago).

ETA:

And now Howl's Moving Castle (Joe Hisaishi) by Gina Cipriano/Jake Richardson (first & last sections of their FD). :)
 

cocotaffy

Well-Known Member
Messages
4,396
Ratings
7,780
Charlie's been doing choreography for a few years now - I can't remember which teams in the US recently but I'm sure someone else will.
Like I said, utterly uninformed. Good for him, I wasn't impressed by what I saw here but I'd be intrigued to see the results on a higher ranked team.
 

Aerobicidal

Bad Calorie I
Messages
7,815
Ratings
31,652
Winter Deardorff is Max Settlage's partner. :)
That was a weird typo on my part! Although maybe not--it's like ten degrees below zero here so maybe my subconscious wants to avoid winter.

Back to the dance, Williams is not going to win the award for best pants today. . . .
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 0)