• Olympus

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Vash01

Fan of Yuzuru, T&M, P&C
I didn't mean this to be a poll. Somehow the board is forcing me to do it and I don't know how to get out of it.

What kind of camera(s) do you have? What level photographer are you? Is photography your hobby or profession?

The only way to get out of this is to create a pseudo poll and make it expire in one hour. That's what I am doing, so please don't get frustrated if you cannot participate. I may create a regular thread later, or I may not.

ETA: Once this 'poll' has expired, I will create a regular thread on this topic.

Last edited:

myhoneyhoney

I took my first photography class in high school, over 20 years ago and have loved photography since. I took lots of community recreational classes over the years and continue to read books and are in several online photography communities that offer fun, support, and amazing classes/tips. I'm by no means a professional but it's a serious hobby for me, serious enough where I make sure to budget in $$$$ for classes and glass. I currently own Nikon DSLR, Canon DSLR, Nikon CoolPix baby SLR, and Canon Elph.

I have had Nikons and Canon. I think Nikon might possibly take better pictures than Canons but to me it's negligble, like say out of 1 to 10 with 1 being not noticable to 10 as a dead person will notice, I'd say it's at 1.5. I like how Canon pictures come out "creamier", smoother, I guess would be a better word. I used a beginner Nikon DSLR for several years and then bought a Canon and love it even more. The Canon is a bit smaller so it fits my hands better. Both are pretty intuitive but again, for some reason the Canon flows quicker for my mind and fingers. The overall feel of the Canon just seemed like a better fit.