OES News 2016-2017

S

SmallFairy

For some Norwegian news, Camilla Gjersem has had knee surgery in mid August, her knee has bothered her for months before they could figure out what was wrong. I'm not good at translating medical terms into English, but she's now positive in her blog post about recovery. Twin sister Anne Line is in full fitness preparing for the new season.

alchemy void

Post-its for the win.
Any news on Gedevanishvili? I think I remember reading she was injured last season. Is that still the case? Retired? (Please no!)

Last edited:
J

Jeschke

Have i missed Krasnopolski got a new partner (once more)?
He is entered for the challenger in Poland with Arina Cherniavskaia, who seems to be released by russian fed (formerly competed with Antonino Souza-Kordyeru).

hanca

Values her privacy
must have missed that.
Israel for teamevent :encore:
Well, I wouldn't celebrate yet. Chernivskaya wasn't that great, although it could have been because the lack of height different was working against them. Yushenko was not doing that well the last season either.

J

Jeschke

Well, I wouldn't celebrate yet. Chernivskaya wasn't that great, although it could have been because the lack of height different was working against them. Yushenko was not doing that well the last season either.
they might not be that bad in the qualification running next season with dance and men alone; all other additional points would help for sure.

hanca

Values her privacy
Yes, their men are pretty decent and dance could be good. I am surprised that no one grabbed yet Tankova, who has been on ice partner search for quite a while. She looked that she could be good if she was doing pairs a bit longer. She has a tiny figure, she definitely has potential.

ETA: Tankova is not on icepartnersearch any more, so someone did grab her. I am looking forward to see her in competitions again.

Last edited:

shah

Shhh... shhh...