Recent content by eleonorad

1. E

Italian figure skating news & updates

I have some thoughts on this. He mentioned a hip injury in his IG reel and the need for a hip surgery but he didn't go into details. We know that many of these hip issues can be career-ending injuries and in the best case scenario, the recovery is very long and can be challenging (Carolina, for...
  2. E

Coaching Change Thread

I honestly have no idea. As a coach, I don't think it makes any sense. At least if he aims at training international students and compete at ISU comps which in the near future which is probably the case. Anyway he is in Switerzland now so I think he really fooled me :shuffle:
  3. E

Coaching Change Thread

It could make sense actually, I just assumed he would move for some reason but will see! I'm curious to see if any of his students might follow him, especially Kurakova
  4. E

Coaching Change Thread

Not a coaching change exactly but Lorenzo Magri moved to Norway so I am wondering if his athlets are going to follow him there or if they are going to stay in Egna (most likely).
  5. E

Just to clarify, I wouldn't say it's exactly a loophole, it's actually the principle of our right to citizenship and it's not a privilege for Italian Americans. Italian citizenship is based on ius sanguinis (law of blood) as opposed to US's ius soli (law of land). This means that you are italian...
  6. E

Not so add - happy to add some context. These are called "police sports groups" or "military sports group". Athletes can join the police/army by applying to public tenders (not sure of to translate this one), meaning public recruitment processes, where you are evaluated by certain criterias and...
  7. E

The Carolina Kostner Thread

The Bolzano Gala exhibitions: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hePx1V48O4s
  8. E