Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

vCash

Talking Jason Brown's 2013-14 Olympic Season Blog

I thought this deserved its own thread for the season ahead: http://web.icenetwork.com/news/artic...&vkey=ice_news
    Excerpt from the end:
    I've been in the full swing of summer training for the past week and, boy, am I sore! From power classes to workout sessions to on-ice lessons and hours of practicing, the first week has been a huge success. I'm training up in Monument, Colo., and I couldn't be any more pleased with the way my schedule is working out. My legs could be happier, but they will get used to it.

I hope you all have had a great start to your summers. If you have any questions that you would like me to answer in future blogs, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Also, I JUST GOT A TWITTER ACCOUNT! Please follow me @jasonbskates. I'm extremely new to Twitter, so I'm sorry if I'm not the best tweeter. I'll try to do my best!
    ETA: Jason has picked up 201 Twitter followers within an hour of his first tweet!
    Last edited by Sylvia; 06-10-2013 at 05:05 PM.
    "Randy [Starkman (1960-April 16, 2012)] lived by the same motto as the rest of us. The Olympics isn’t every four years, it’s every single day. He just got it." --Canadian Olympic kayaker Adam van Koeverden

vCash
    That goes to show how long some people have been waiting for him to get on Twitter!

I love his blogs. They always sound so excited and they make me excited in turn.

vCash
    He's so cute! So excited about everything. I only wish there were more Olympic spots. . . there are so many US skaters (well, skaters from everywhere) I want to go and they can't all go I'm sure his Riverdance will be splendid.
    BARK LESS. WAG MORE.

vCash
    Jason expresses himself very well.
    I look forward to his thoughts about the "adventure" of the Olympic season.

vCash
    Here's Jason's second blog that recaps his hectic summer: http://www.icenetwork.com/news/2013/...-hectic-summer