This really isn't an FSU problem, but I see many names here that also post/read at MKF. There appears to be something wrong with the site. A couple of longtime users have had trouble posting and one has been misdirected to a site with strange (viagara, etc) messages.
This morning I put mkforum.net into google and got a google warning that the site may be hacked and taken over.
Please be careful about going there! If the site has been hacked they may also have access to all of our email addresses
Also, I play on my pc but barely know what I am doing, so don't know if this means anything or not. I noticed a name in the "actively using" list at MKF and here at FSU which might be a problem. The name I saw was Baidu Spider, and also google spider and yahoo slurp spider - are these bad??
Anyway someone who posts here and at MKF emailed Grace yesterday about the situation - and is waiting for a reply.
Recent PMs to Grace over the last few weeks have gone unanswered. I also PMd another moderator over there and it hasn't been answered.
Maybe I'm getting paranoid, but the google warning about the site being hacked really shook me up.



Reply With Quote

