vCash

Let's talk about apps...

I've finally got myself that iPad I've been drooling over for so long. But the amount of apps available is HUGE so does anyone have any recommendations or favorite apps?

vCash
    I like basic card games...easy to play during down time. Spades, Spite and Malice, Hearts and Euchre are my favorites.

vCash
    Two words: ANGRY BIRDS

vCash
    If you have any magazine subscriptions, you can usually get a free App for it. I have one for EW and it has some nice added features like movie trailers.

I'm very new to the app world, so I have only downloaded a few apps. Angry Birds (because I heard so much about it. It really is addictive, silly fun). Also all the standard card games. Beyond that, I'm in the same boat as you - still exploring to determine what I'd like.

vCash
    I also love Angry Birds as a time waster. Bejeweled is also mindless fun when stuck in a waiting room or while on hold.

Internet Beyotch
    vCash
    I have one AWSolitaire that has about 18 card games in one app.

I was bored by Angry Birds.

Most of my apps are related to stuff I do elsewhere. Like I have apps for MyFitnessPal, an online food & exercise tracking service, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, etc.

I also bought Pages, an app to create text documents. It's a mobile version of Apple's Pages for the Mac.

That's all I can remember off the top of my head... iPad is at home right now.
    Actual bumper sticker series: Jesus is my co-pilot. Satan is my financial advisor. Budha is my therapist. L. Ron Hubbard owes me $50.

vCash
    If you travel a lot, TripIt is awesome.
    Words With Friends
    Netflix
    I like NBC Sports Talk (no figure skating coverage, but the major team sports all have dedicated sections.
    Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the universe.

Beach Bum
    vCash