Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

vCash

Level of Education

While reading these boards I have noticed that a lot of you are VERY intelligent. (Only being a high school graduate I sometimes feel stupid when I am visiting this website.) I'm curious how many of you are college students, have graduated college, have advanced degrees or are simply a high school graduate (like me).

Satisfied skating fan
    vCash
    I have a PhD, but the level of one's education does not make one intelligent, nor are people who have only a high school education or who didn't even get that far, stupid. Never think your level of formal education makes you either smart or stupid.
    Those who never succeed themselves are always the first to tell you how.

vCash
    MBA, but I pride myself more on my street smarts than book smarts. My mother, who got her high school diploma during the depression was one of the smartest people I ever met.
    AceOn6, the golf loving skating fan

vCash
    Why do you feel stupid?

I learn something new and interesting every time I log onto FSU. It doesn't make me feel stupid, it's part of the reason the board is so interesting

I'm doing a BA joint honours degree at Oxford University, by the way.
    Last edited by SpiralGirl; 01-08-2011 at 01:16 AM.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by rfisher View Post
    Never think your level of formal education makes you either smart or stupid.
    This.

To answer your question, I am getting my MSW at NYU right now.

vCash
    Never think your level of formal education makes you either smart or stupid.
    Couldn't agree more with this!

Some of the smartest people I know just graduated from highschool.

I have a college diploma as a Mental Health Worker (specializing in addictions), and have some university (but found myself pregnant so left after 1st year). I would like to go back eventually for either nursing or lab tech...