vCash

Mark Twain Autobiography

Has anyone heard much about what's in this? I been thinking of picking up a copy of this. Was searching articles on it to find out what could make a man want to hide this for 100 years and then another 400 but haven't found much that would be much interest to most of us. Apparently he writes something about a secretary but that doesn't seem that interesting. Anyone heard anything interesting that's in this book that might be worth reading?

http://m.smh.com.au/entertainment/bo...114-17srw.html

vCash
    I haven't done any research on this yet, but as an English teacher, I am fascinated. I will definitely be buying it.

Port de bras!!!
    vCash
    I would love to read it.
    "Nature is a damp, inconvenient sort of place where birds and animals wander about uncooked."

from Speedy Death

Top Secret FSU Witness Protection Location
    vCash
    I think it is all just a marketing ploy. Maybe it was never published because he simply didn't care to have it published and then afterwards it was never published because it isn't really that good? Then someone came up with a marketing scheme to get this thing sold and it seems to be working.
    -Brian
    "Michelle would never be caught with sausage grease staining her Vera Wang." - rfisher

Port de bras!!!
    vCash
    Yup, it's working on me.
    "Nature is a damp, inconvenient sort of place where birds and animals wander about uncooked."

from Speedy Death

Do What You Love
    vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by BigB08822 View Post
    I think it is all just a marketing ploy. Maybe it was never published because he simply didn't care to have it published and then afterwards it was never published because it isn't really that good? Then someone came up with a marketing scheme to get this thing sold and it seems to be working.