Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia

Discussion in 'Off The Beaten Track' started by maureenfarone, Jan 30, 2013.

1. maureenfarone

maureenfarone Active Member

For all of my Nationals trips I've always booked my air fare and sometimes hotel on my own.

Now, I'm considering a trip where I might need a rental car and am wondering if I should book through something like Orbitz, Travelocity or Expedia. It is kind of scary since I have no experience with this types of service.

Anyone use any of these? Have any experiences or tips to share?

2. Cachoo

Cachoo Well-Known Member

I found a good deal for a Kansas City hotel with Expedia. I have booked with them in the past. One time they even called me to assure me a request for a certain room would be honored. (handicapped room/first floor etc..) I certainly didn't expect the call and appreciated it.

3. Habs

Habs Well-Known Member

I've had good luck with Expedia as well... I've booked several trips through Expedia (Hawaii, Cabo San Lucas, and Disneyland among them) and have had no issues at all.

4. skipaway

skipaway Well-Known Member

Another vote for Expedia. I use them for everything.

5. myhoneyhoney

myhoneyhoney Well-Known Member

I've used expedia for hotels and flights for years and everything have always gone smoothly and perfectly, even when I had to cancel a trip due to car break down. I've never used them for car rentals though but know plenty who have and as usual, no problems.

6. maatTheViking

maatTheViking Well-Known Member

I have used Expedia and it has worked nicely.

I usually check individually and see if there is any gain. I noticed recently that flight + hotel don't seem to be cheaper.

7. Rogue

Rogue Sexy Superhero

I've used all three with no problems. I usually compare the bundle prices on each website and then make the decision of which to use. The airfare is typically the same (or at least within a few dollars) but the hotels and car rentals sometime have different locations or deals.

8. KCC