Neti pot

Discussion in 'Off The Beaten Track' started by pat c, Jan 5, 2011.

1. pat c

pat c Well-Known Member

2. oleada

oleada Well-Known Member

I've used it before. It works well when used right. I bought it at Whole Foods.

Just, fyi, never use it if you can't blow your nose. Just don't. :shuffle:

3. my little pony

my little pony snarking for AZE

i use it from fall to spring, i've been using it for a few years. it helped my post nasal drip a lot.

4. pat c

pat c Well-Known Member

That's good to know. :) I guess I won't be trying it right now.

5. Wyliefan

Wyliefan Well-Known Member

I've used it. It ain't easy! Feels a bit like drowning, in fact. But it's helped a little when I've had a bad cold.

6. luenatic

luenatic Well-Known Member

I used it when the pollen filled the air during spring and summer. It worked great.

7. made_in_canada

made_in_canada INTJ

I use mine a lot. It really helps clear things out. I don't suggest you try it for the first time after a big meal though :shuffle:

8. Fergus

Fergus Well-Known Member

I love a good sinus flush! :swoon:

Not the Neti Pot, per se, the Ayr one is one of my faves. :)

9. Norlite

Norlite New Member

I've used a neti-pot for a couple of years now. Every morning and night.

IMO, it's a miracle worker. Cleared my years-plugged sinuses and kept them clear.And mostly cold free. I love it and will never be without it again.

And I've never felt like I was drowning, even when I first used it and had a bad sinus infection. (which I'm sure I'd had on and off for years)

Why do you say that? That's when I recommend to my friends they must try it.

10. oleada

oleada Well-Known Member

It might have been me, but I had one totally blocked nostril and nothing could get through and it became really painful. Then I remember reading in the manual not to use it if nostrils were really, really blocked.

11. Anita18

Anita18 Well-Known Member