2014 US Adult Sectionals & Nationals

Discussion in 'Moves In The Field' started by GarrAarghHrumph, Sep 19, 2013.

1. GarrAarghHrumph

GarrAarghHrumph I can kill you with my brain

Since adult eastern sectionals and adult nationals are both near me, I hope to compete in 2014. I've never done this before, and I need to know what types of events are available to compete in, and what the rules are for each. There's no info up on the USFS website, or on the websites of the clubs hosting these events, regarding this. Does anyone know of any resources that can help me? Links online, etc? Thanks!

I'm looking for things like what events are available, what is needed for each event, length of music, etc.

Anyone else hoping to compete?

Last edited: Sep 19, 2013
  2. Skittl1321

Skittl1321 Well-Known Member

Can you tell us what your test levels are, and then you can get a lot more specific information.

3. Debbie S

Debbie S Well-Known Member

4. GarrAarghHrumph

Yup. My coach simply told me to "find out" about what I'd do in adult nationals. Beyond "find out about", I've got nothin' to base any of this on, other than my own vague memories of past threads here. :lol: I tried searching FSU, but got too many unrelated results.

I am pre-silver in ice dance, pre-bronze adult MITF, no freestyle tests.

5. purple skates

purple skates Shadow dancing

You can skate bronze or pre-silver solo dance, depending on how many pre-silver dances you have passed, I think interpretive (dramatic or comedy) - not sure what level and it might be that you have to be silver to be able to skate interp without freestyle tests, and no freestyle unless you pass your Bronze MITF and Freestyle by the deadline. If you're lucky enough to have a partner, you could also skate couple dance. If you are lucky enough to have a partner and both of you are over 50, you can skate centennial dance.

This is all in the rule book.