Recent content by Stefanie

1. S

"Gold on Ice" April 19, 2024 in Leesburg, VA featuring 3 World champions & a silver medalist!

Have fun to all those going tonight! I can't wait to read your reviews later. :) If I didn't have to work early in the AM and then attend a baby shower, I'd be there (it's about a 1.5/2 hour drive).
  2. S

Anyone here into watching soaps?

My mom always watched Y&R and Bold and the Beautiful so that's what I am most familiar with. I hardly ever watch now, but as @Jenny mentioned, some of those story lines are just so ridiculous even for the soap world. Being an actor/actress in the soap world has to be the best gig--even when a...
  3. S

Baltimore Bridge Collapse

Interestingly enough, I've been teleworking full time since March 2020, and we are scheduled to go back into the office twice/week starting the week of April 8th (this has been in the works for months). I am wondering if TPTB will reconsider now with what happened as it's a large government...
  4. S

Transparency comes to MLB: the 2024 baseball thread

Ugh, don't get me started on the ALDS last season. :( But, yes, great game! And an amazing sunset last night, too.
  5. S

Transparency comes to MLB: the 2024 baseball thread

The weather is gloomy and cold here in Bmore for Opening Day. :( Feels like a dark cloud over the whole area the past few days. Hoping the Os win to cheer things up even just a little.
  6. S

I want to know how the two people that were saved managed to survive at all--especially from the impact of being that high up and then hitting the water. IIRC, one declined treatment and one was treated and released from Shock Trauma within a day. Do you know, @Debbie S ?
  7. S

And trucks can't drive through the tunnels if they have propane, hazardous chemicals, etc. so that only leaves the rest of the beltway...Really is a mess.
  8. S