View Full Version : 2012 World Politics - China - Politburo Standing Committee

UMBS Go Blue
11-08-2012, 07:35 PM
Who, in addition to XI Jinping / 习近平 and LI Keqiang / 李克強, will be named to the Politburo Standing Committee of the Chinese Communist Party at the conclusion of its current 18th Party Congress?

UMBS Go Blue
11-15-2012, 04:13 AM
In order: Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, Zhang Dejiang, Yu Zhengsheng, Liu Yunshan, Wang Qishan and Zhang Gaoli.

The forward-looking types (Wang Yang, Li Yuanchao) are noticeably absent, plus (relative) reformer Wang Qishan is ranked relatively low. :(