View Full Version : 2012 London Olympics TV/Online Information Thread

07-26-2012, 11:29 AM
I'm putting all the TV/Online info in this thread. Below is the information for those in the US that A.H.Black kindly posted here (http://www.fsuniverse.net/forum/showpost.php?p=3589116&postcount=1).

United States of America

Main NBC Olympics site - http://www.nbcolympics.com/index.html

Schedules and Results (NBC) - http://www.nbcolympics.com/results-schedules/index.html

TV Listings - http://www.nbcolympics.com/tv-listings/index.html

Online listings (NBC Streaming) - http://www.nbcolympics.com/liveextra/index.html

NBC will stream all events. Viewing the streams is free if you subscribe to a cable or satellite service but you will have to register.

Universal Sports - http://universalsports.com/

I'm adding the link to Universal Sports. No actual sports coverage on Universal but, like Vancouver, there will most likely be lots of news, analysis, and background shows. No schedule as yet.

07-26-2012, 11:32 AM
Europe (and members of the EBU)

Aside from our national broadcasters, those of us living in countries who are members of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) will be able to watch live streaming of Olympic events on 12 different channels:

Link (http://www.eurovisionsports.tv/london2012/index.html)

07-26-2012, 11:36 AM
Rest of the World

The Official Olympic Youtube Channel (http://www.youtube.com/olympic) will have live streaming of events for residents of the following countries:

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Brunei, Bhutan, Cambodia, East Timor, India, Indonesia, Iran, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam.

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.