PDA

View Full Version : Let's talk about apps...

Pages : [1] 2

Buzz
01-31-2012, 04:32 PM
I've finally got myself that iPad I've been drooling over for so long. :lol: But the amount of apps available is HUGE so does anyone have any recommendations or favorite apps?

skipaway
01-31-2012, 04:51 PM
I like basic card games...easy to play during down time. Spades, Spite and Malice, Hearts and Euchre are my favorites.

Stormy
01-31-2012, 04:58 PM
Two words: ANGRY BIRDS

:)

Bostonfan
01-31-2012, 04:59 PM
If you have any magazine subscriptions, you can usually get a free App for it. I have one for EW and it has some nice added features like movie trailers.

I'm very new to the app world, so I have only downloaded a few apps. Angry Birds (because I heard so much about it. It really is addictive, silly fun). Also all the standard card games. Beyond that, I'm in the same boat as you - still exploring to determine what I'd like.

ArtisticFan
01-31-2012, 05:04 PM
I also love Angry Birds as a time waster. Bejeweled is also mindless fun when stuck in a waiting room or while on hold.

MacMadame
01-31-2012, 06:17 PM
I have one AWSolitaire that has about 18 card games in one app.

I was bored by Angry Birds. :D

Most of my apps are related to stuff I do elsewhere. Like I have apps for MyFitnessPal, an online food & exercise tracking service, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, etc.

I also bought Pages, an app to create text documents. It's a mobile version of Apple's Pages for the Mac.

That's all I can remember off the top of my head... iPad is at home right now.

flyingsit
01-31-2012, 06:40 PM
If you travel a lot, TripIt is awesome.
Words With Friends
Netflix
I like NBC Sports Talk (no figure skating coverage, but the major team sports all have dedicated sections.

Rob
01-31-2012, 09:49 PM
Here is a thread about iPhone apps -- they have iPad versions of some of them. http://www.fsuniverse.net/forum/showthread.php?t=81416&highlight=Apps

Anita18
02-01-2012, 12:40 AM