PDA

View Full Version : Manleywoman skatecasts: some interviews now transcribed



Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

manleywoman
11-07-2011, 08:24 PM
Hey everyone. A very generous fan of my podcasts offered to transcribe highlights from each interview. Since some of the interviews are extremely long (a few are 1.5 hours) she's just doing highlights. I know some people here haven't been able to listen to the podcasts due to computer issues or other restrictions, and have asked for transcriptions. So I'm happy to be able to put this on the site!

So far the first three are done:

#1 Kurt Browning
(http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-1-kurt-browning/)#2 Rhea Schwartz
#3 Oleg Vasiliev
(http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-3-oleg-vassiliev/)
Thanks

KatieC
11-08-2011, 04:25 AM
Thanks Manleywoman, just read the Kurt Browning interview and really enjoyed it. I never had a chance to listen to the podcasts.

paskatefan
11-08-2011, 11:33 AM
Thank you! I have SO much catching up to do!

jlai
11-09-2011, 04:41 AM
aren't there software out there that "transcribe" speech? I suspect they usually have lots of problems with similar pronunciations but that may help speed transciptions up?

manleywoman
11-09-2011, 03:34 PM
Two more transcribed highlights:

#4 Cindy Caprel (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-4-cindy-caprel/)
#12 Phillip Dulebohn (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-12-phillip-dulebohn/)

FigureSpins
11-09-2011, 05:49 PM
These are wonderful - thanks for sharing them!

Skittl1321
11-09-2011, 06:45 PM
So glad you are able to do this. I have it subscribed in my Ipod, but haven't picked my Ipod up in years...

I am excited to read them.

manleywoman
11-09-2011, 08:00 PM
Thanks Manleywoman, just read the Kurt Browning interview and really enjoyed it. I never had a chance to listen to the podcasts.

They are all still there when you find the time. :)

manleywoman
11-17-2011, 07:00 PM
Episode #5 with Susie Wynne, now transcribed. (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-5-susie-wynne/)

manleywoman
11-18-2011, 08:01 PM
Episode #6 with Amy Hughes, mother of Sarah and Emily. (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-6-amy-hughes/) Her embarrassing moment is one of my top 3. It's awesome.

inthemiddle
11-19-2011, 07:54 AM
Thank you. I just printed them all for tomorrow hair appointment. Double pleasure :) :)

manleywoman
11-24-2011, 04:24 AM
Four more:

#7 Phillip Mills (choreographer) (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-7-phillip-mills/)
#8 Diana Ronayne (coach) (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-8-diana-ronayne/)
#9 Shannon Peterson (synchro coach) (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-9-shannon-peterson/)
#11 2008 Nationals (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-11-2008-us-nationals/)

One of my favorite quotes ever, from Phillip Mills:

On overused music: I have choreographed 58 Sing Sing Sings. I keep track. :lol:

The 2008 Nationals one I have quotes from FSUers My Little Pony, JKL, UMBS Go Blue, BelleBway, and Lizziebeth. :)

manleywoman
11-26-2011, 03:07 AM
#16 Doug Wilson of ABC Sports (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-16-doug-wilson/)

manleywoman
12-01-2011, 09:42 PM
Three more:

#10 David Santee
(http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-10-david-santee/)#23 2009 US Nationals (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-23-2009-us-nationals/)
#51 PJ Kwong (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-51-pj-kwong/)

manleywoman
12-09-2011, 07:02 PM
Frank Carroll is now transcribed (http://www.manleywoman.com/episode-14-frank-carroll/), with pictures from Ice Follies too!