PDA

View Full Version : Neti pot

Pages : [1] 2 3

pat c
01-05-2011, 05:12 PM
Anyone use this? I just heard about this, this morning. (I have a code in my node so someone told me to try one).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neti_pot

oleada
01-05-2011, 05:13 PM
I've used it before. It works well when used right. I bought it at Whole Foods.

Just, fyi, never use it if you can't blow your nose. Just don't. :shuffle:

my little pony
01-05-2011, 05:20 PM
i use it from fall to spring, i've been using it for a few years. it helped my post nasal drip a lot.

pat c
01-05-2011, 05:49 PM
I've used it before. It works well when used right. I bought it at Whole Foods.

That's good to know. :) I guess I won't be trying it right now.

Wyliefan
01-05-2011, 06:25 PM
I've used it. It ain't easy! Feels a bit like drowning, in fact. But it's helped a little when I've had a bad cold.

luenatic
01-05-2011, 07:17 PM
I used it when the pollen filled the air during spring and summer. It worked great.

made_in_canada
01-05-2011, 07:56 PM
I use mine a lot. It really helps clear things out. I don't suggest you try it for the first time after a big meal though :shuffle:

Fergus
01-05-2011, 08:26 PM
I love a good sinus flush! :swoon:

Not the Neti Pot, per se, the Ayr one is one of my faves. :)

Norlite
01-05-2011, 08:35 PM
I've used a neti-pot for a couple of years now. Every morning and night.

IMO, it's a miracle worker. Cleared my years-plugged sinuses and kept them clear.And mostly cold free. I love it and will never be without it again.

And I've never felt like I was drowning, even when I first used it and had a bad sinus infection. (which I'm sure I'd had on and off for years)

Why do you say that? That's when I recommend to my friends they must try it.

oleada
01-05-2011, 08:41 PM