PDA

View Full Version : 19th Duggar Baby Finally Home

Pages : [1] 2 3

ilovepaydays
06-30-2010, 03:03 PM
Yahoo! TV article (http://tv.yahoo.com/19-kids-and-counting/show/43716/news/tv.accesshollywood.com/tv.accesshollywood.com-duggar-family-finally-welcomes-home-baby-no-19)

Great for them. I saw an episode where Josie went to their Little Rock apartment and then had to return to Arkansas Children's two days later.

I can't imagine how frightening it is to have any premature baby - especially that early. BTW, I was born at 32 weeks and I am also a graduate of Arkansas Children's NICU (Class of 1980 BABY!! :) ).

Though she still only weigh 9 lbs at six months old - but my mom has told me that with premie babies - and with me - it takes a year for them to "catch up" to the growth of what a normal term baby would do.

I also can't believe that the Duggars went through 12 kids having the chicken pox. :eek:

nubka
06-30-2010, 04:21 PM
Good for baby Josie! I wonder if there will be a #20 down the road for the Duggars...

Winnipeg
06-30-2010, 05:38 PM
It's certainly great to hear the baby is healthy and doig well.

However, I still question the judgement of having so many kids. Seems unfair to the kids

Lanie
06-30-2010, 05:49 PM
Preemies aren't often caught up until two years old. I was a micropreemie (1lb 7oz at 26 weeks) and in the NICU for 8 months, and in and out of the hospital constantly until I was two. Not surprising Josie was back in.

orbitz
06-30-2010, 07:33 PM
I wonder if there will be a #20 down the road for the Duggars...

You Betcha!

ilovepaydays
06-30-2010, 08:10 PM
You Betcha!

I am no medical expert, but I would think that after having 2 babies with a C-sections in that short time period, they should at least take some time to recover before having another. Isn't it dangerous for a woman to have a baby so quickly after a c-section?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duggar_family
18 Jordyn-Grace Makiya December 18, 2008(2008-12-18) Birth via C-section